Skip to content

Attention Study Gives New Insi… (medicalnewstoday.com)

October 2, 2012

This is nice, and I can hear any number of young people, husbands, etc. in my head complaining “I’m bored!” When I read this. Wish there was more to it, but we must always start with definitions, I suppose. So, the trick must be in training our minds to engage in something rather than make things more salient. I remember as a kid turning things into a game for myself, putting together challenges inside my head in order to make myself more involved in something. Of course, I had the luxury of being introverted. I suppose extroverts are doing the same thing when they get loud during something they are having problems engaging in.

Attention Study Gives New Insight Into Boredom
http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/250931.php

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

